Sarah Defies Gravity

what one little chromosome taught me about love, life, and defying gravity.

Here we go again

Sarah was re-admitted to the hospital for her 2nd round of treatment last Monday. she’d just been discharged from the hospital for a week when we were re-admitted, so she was pretty pissed off to be back.

This second go around is harder, I think because it’s harder to be hopeful and optimistic when you just want to get it over and done with. Her numbers are looking very good this time, and she’s really responding well to treatment, but I just want it to be over now. I wish we could go back to before she was diagnosed and make it all magically better. 

I’ve been falling behind on blogging, but I’m trying to get back into it. Not much to write about!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Here we go again

  1. I’m thinking about you and pulling for you guys.

Leave a comment