Sarah Defies Gravity

what one little chromosome taught me about love, life, and defying gravity.

and we’re off!

sarah was deemed healthy enough to start treatment today! she felt pretty yucky afterward, and I can’t explain the emotional aspect of the whole experience (so what else is new, Christopher?) from the parental perspective, but in a way, it was a relief that this has started, because the sooner it starts, the sooner it will be over.

who knew that I’d be saying “I’m glad they deemed my 11 month old healthy enough to inject cytotoxic chemicals into her bloodstream”. it really does change everything.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “and we’re off!

  1. Sarah and you all are in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. Thanks for the update. Still have you in my thoughts!

  3. recklessasher on said:

    Oh no, Chris 😦 I am so sorry to hear this, but glad you have the relief of being able to DO something. You and Sarah are in my thoughts and prayers! (Sparrow from DT)

  4. recklessasher on said:

    Oh no! I am so sorry to hear this but glad that you can find some relief in being proactive and starting treatment. You and Sarah are in my thoughts and prayers (Sparrow from DT)

  5. So glad you could update… and yes, thankfully Sarah is healthy enough to begin treatment. Wishing you all nothing but the best results… stay strong! (mom2kt1 from BBC)

Leave a Reply

