Sarah Defies Gravity

what one little chromosome taught me about love, life, and defying gravity.

Rabid

Baby-rabid, that is.

I don’t know what it is, but both Dec and myself have been talking about babies a lot lately. More specifically, having another one. Maybe it’s because Sarah’s first birthday is just around the corner–we’ve realized we can survive with a newborn and an older baby with Down Syndrome and we want to do it again.

There’s a lot we have to do before we can think about having another child. Sarah needs to be formally adopted by Dec first. We’re hoping that her BM will sign her parental rights over in late April and then we can begin that process. THEN we have to think about our move back to California. Once both of those things are done, then we can worry about giving Sarah a sibling. So for now, I guess we’re going to have to keep enjoying our little sweetheart and dreaming of someday soon having a little Jace or Dany.

I don’t know if I can handle that.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Rabid

  1. Just wanted to take a second to tell you that I very much enjoy reading your blog…Glad to see you posting more these days! I know it’s down the road, but I wish you all the best if you do decide to pursue giving Sarah a sibling…

    All I’ve heard is positive info about kids with T21 having siblings. Our therapists have mentioned this several times. My Levi is going to forever be the baby in our family as he’s the fourth, but at 9 months old, he’s already in love with his siblings and is working hard to be able to pursue them around the house!

Leave a Reply

