Sarah Defies Gravity

what one little chromosome taught me about love, life, and defying gravity.

31 for 21 #6: AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

I said in my last post that we are making some big life decisions over here. I’m trying to keep quiet, but I am, in the immortal words of the Pointer Sisters, I’m so excited and I just can’t hide it!

As some may remember, I was going to stay here while my boyfriend moved away in December, and that we would be joining him in a few months. Well, as soon as I made that decision, I knew it was the wrong one, and after some agonizing, we finally made the decision that Sarah and I will be going with him in December! We are going apartment hunting at the end of this month and then our move date is December 1st. So begins the very stressful journey of transferring Sarah’s care. I am going to talk to her EI on Monday and get some referrals for peds and therapists in NYC. Wish me luck!

And then tonight, we had dinner with his parents, and we had agreed that we were going to tell them that I was moving with him. Dec decided that his was not nearly dramatic enough, and so, when he told his parents that we had something to tell them, he then proceeded to get down on one knee and ask me to marry him! We had talked about getting engaged when I moved down there (since it’s legal in NY…yippee!), but hadn’t said much else on the subject. I cried! In front of his parents! But I did say yes. I mean…was there any other answer?

Now I have a lot to do in the upcoming weeks. I’m pretty sure I can handle it. I hope, anyway.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “31 for 21 #6: AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

  1. Rebecca on said:

    Congrats! I’m really happy for all three of you! I’m sure you’ll be able to find great care for sarah in NY.

  2. Oh my word! Congratulations! What incredible and momentous news! So happy for all of you!

  3. ladypayne1 from BBC on said:

    AAAHHHH is right! That’s so romantic, I’m so happy for you!

  4. Congratulations to you both!

  5. Oh gosh I have tears and chills! Congrats!

  6. I’m still so happy for you even though this isn’t ‘new’ news. Congrats again!

Leave a Reply

