Sarah Defies Gravity

what one little chromosome taught me about love, life, and defying gravity.

31 (days) for (t) 21

This might come as a shock, but…Sarah has Down Syndrome.

I know. Surprising, right? I bet you never would have guessed.

Anyway, the DS blogging community does this neat thing called 31 for 21 in the month of October, also known as Down Syndrome Awareness Month, called 31 for 21. You can read about it more here: http://unringingthebell.typepad.com/my_weblog/2008/09/the-2nd-annual.html

So, for the month of October, I’m going to blog once a day on the subject of Down Syndrome, to raise awareness for Down Syndrome. I’m going to post about Sarah’s development, about acceptance, about life with DS…whatever comes to mind. I am also going to do an additional sort of blog segment to raise awareness for the wonderful organization Reece’s Rainbow to raise awareness for what they do. Are you excited? Because I know I am!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “31 (days) for (t) 21

  1. I am so glad I came across your blog! Thank you for sharing Sarah with us!

  2. So glad I came across this! I want to share it with the world!

Leave a Reply

